Meet the Advisory Board and E-Council that are inspiring our young people to find their paths to success!


NFTE DC Region Advisory Board

Monish Kundra
Advisory Board Chair
Principal Partner
Columbia Capital

Wanda A. Alexander
President and CEO
Horizon Consulting Incorporated

Patty Alper
The Alper Portfolio Group, Ltd.

Christopher Arabia
Senior Vice President | Mid-South
TD Bank

Sid Banerjee
Chief Executive Officer

Sig Behrens

Terri Copeland
Community Development Market Manager
PNC Bank

Minal Damani Kundra
Managing Director
NextGen Capital Ventures, LLC

Alka Dhillon

Managing Director
Chief Executive Officer
Technalink, Inc.

Ken Doyle
Managing Director
The Halifax Group



Tucker Foote
Head of US Government Affairs

Chante Goodwin
Owner & CEO
Way IT Solutions

Davon Kelly
President & CEO
Novad Consulting

Michael Lustbader
Arlington Capital Partners

Patricia Milon
Chief Compliance Officer, Bank and Brokerage
E*TRADE Financial

Stefan Nicholas
Senior Wealth Planner, Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo

Bryan Pynchon
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking
Capital One Bank

Rene Salas
Strategic Growth Markets Leader, Assurance
Ernst & Young LLP

Randy Segal
Hogan Lovells

Laine Shakerdge
WhiteStone Property Group



NFTE Baltimore Advisory Board

Eric Abel (Advisory Board Chair)
Managing Director, CFO
ValStone Partners, LLC

David Cahn
Franchise & Business Law Group

Steven Canaras
Partner, Assurance Services

Dean DiMattia
Principal- Business Advisor
The CFO Advisory 

Keenan Geter (Alumnus)
Founder & CEO
Young Men With POWER

Brian S. Meritt

William H.(Hassan) Murphy, III
Managing Partner
Muphy, Falcon & Murphy

Christopher Nixon
Assistant Vice President
PNC Bank

Karl Perry
Chief School Supports Officer
Baltimore City Public Schools

Roland Shelley
Retired BCPSS Principal

Michael Thomas
Executive Director, Office of Learning to Work
Baltimore City Public Schools

Frank R. van Vliet
Executive in Residence
University of Baltimore




NFTE DC Region E-Council

Jonathan Desjardins
E-Council Chair
AdvantEdge Business Centers

David Adelman

Nicki Allen
The Ritz Carlton

Dustin Canter

Andrea Dashiell
Honeecakes Bakery

Justin Harrison
Vino Lovers

Terrence Heubert
Buchanan Ingersoll Rooney

Tony Hutchins
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause

Jennifer Jansen

Angeline Jusino

Sejla Karalic
Summit Consulting

Kayma Liburd
Jones Lang LaSalle

David Meritt
Accenture Federal

Philip Reeves
DC Department of Small and Local Business

Laura Simmons
Social Tables

Katie Tedrow
Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland

Jhonathan Umanzor
Sice Crew Productions

Amber Wason

Alex White
Wilmer Hale